Meet the team behind Global Talent #7 Theresa

Published on: 03 Dec 06:56

In this series we gonna share who behind the scenes is working on making this community great. In this article we introduce our business development and hr intern Theresa.

Theresa, tell us a bit about you.

Hello everyone,

my name is Theresa and originally I am from Germany, a city which is close by Frankfurt. I am student of Languages and Business Administration (Chinese) and conclude my major with the internship at Gerlent. In the past I completed a few internships abroad. Gerlent is offereing me a completely new insight in the field of business development, human resource and recruiting, which I do appreciate a lot. These experiences with their variety of tasks are a great opportunity to learn how to bear responsibility and work independently.

Let's come to the next point and talk about my current residence .. because I would call myself a friend of the ocean and a child of the sun, therefor I always try to flee from the cold (such as Germany). Fortunately the internship allows me through the remote work to work from Australia.

Apart from work, can you share with us one of your passions and are you able to combine it with remote work?
Of course I would assure, that I chose the internship also because of the remote work. It allows me to live in freedom while I can travel, surf and start the day however I like. I determine how I schedule my day and work. This is kind of a freedom which enriches me with even more quality of life.

What is that little piece of advice you would give somebody who wants to start out as a professional freelancer in his field or turning a location independent job in a remote one?
A tip? I would say, give it a try! If you really want it, don’t doubt! What do you have to lose?

Short Q&A session:

3 most used apps: I have two… Whatsapp and maybe Wechat

Coworking Space, Café or Home Office?
At the moment more home office, even though I would prefer to sit in a beautiful cafe sometimes.

Networking Events or Books? Events

Favorite place in the world so far: I guess that any country would impress me, it’s hard to say

Carry-on or Suitcase: Carry-on

Next thing you want to learn: surfing (...but I mean the waves) ;)

Thanks for your time, Theresa.